« Back to Department List

Academic Writing and Learning Center

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Kathryn A. Martin Library, 225
218-726-8944 or 218-726-8880
awlc@d.umn.edu
1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
(Academic Affairs, Office of Exec Vice Chancellor for)
Postal Address:
Academic Writing and Learning Center
University of Minnesota Duluth
Kathryn A. Martin Library 225
416 Library Drive
Duluth, MN 55812-3001
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Jill Jenson -- Director 218-726-8242 jjenson
The Center houses the following programs.
Supportive Services Program, Securian Learning Commons 218-726-8944 sspumd
         - Patrick Eidsmo -- Instructor, 212 KAML 218-726-6074 peidsmo
         - Matthew Jackson -- Instructor, 214 KAML 218-726-8724 mjackson
         - Jill Strand – Instructor, 216 KAML 218-726-7099 jstrand3
Tutoring Center, Securian Learning Commons 218-726-6248 tutoring
         - Claudia Martin – Coordinator, 266 KAML 218-726-6256 cplaunt
Writers’ Workshop, Securian Learning Commons 218-726-8500 writwork
         - Mia O’Brien, ESL Spec, 217 KAML 218-726-7883 meobrien
         - Pamela Arola -- Exec Office & Admin Spec, 218 KAML 218-726-8944 parola
         - Jill Jenson -- Director, 209 KAML 218-726-8242 jjenson
         - Emily Woster -- Lead Consultant, EduE 9 218-726-6242 ewoster
Pamela Arola -- Exec Office & Admin Spec, 218 KAML 218-726-8944 parola