« Back to Department List

Department of Biobehavioral Health and Population Sciences

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Cathy McCarty, PhD, MPH, Interim Head
School of Medicine, 236
218-726-7144
218-726-7559
1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Medical School Duluth
Postal Address:
Department of Biobehavioral Health and Population Sciences
University of Minnesota Duluth
School of Medicine 236
1035 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812-3031
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Interim Head -- Cathy McCarty, PhD, MPH 218-726-6351 cathy
Office/Admin Service Supv-- Katie Johnson 218-726-8748 kejohnso
Dept Faculty
         - Mustafa al'Absi, Ph.D. 218-726-8332 malabsi@d.umn.edu
         - James Alan, Ph.D. 218-726-7770 jallen@d.umn.edu
         - Sarah Beehler, Ph.D. 218-726-7016 sjbeehle@d.umn.edu
         - James Boulger, Ph.D. 218-726-8895 jboulger@d.umn.edu
         - Brenna Greenfield, Ph.D. 218-726-7721 green970@d.umn.edu
         - Catherine McCarty, Ph.D., MPH 218-726-6351 cathy@d.umn.edu
         - Motohiro Nakajima, Ph.D. 612-625-0437 mnakajim@d.umn.edu
         - Michele Statz, Ph.D. 218-726-7372 mstatz@d.umn.edu
         - Melissa Walls, Ph.D. 218-726-8367 mlwalls@d.umn.edu
         - J. Neil Henderson, Ph.D. 218-726-6524 jnhender@d.umn.edu
         - Kristen Jacklin, Ph.D. 218-726-8568 kjacklin@d.umn.edu
         - Wayne Warry, Ph.D. 218-726-7789 wwarry@d.umn.edu
See People Search For:
  • Baldes, David - Adjunct Assistant Professor
  • Balmer, Brandi - Research Professional 1
  • Bauer, Steven - Adjunct Assistant Professor
  • DeAngelis, Briana - Researcher 3
  • DeVerney, Melissa - Research Professional 2
  • Dunlap, Rebekah - Research Professional 2
  • Eisenberg, Richard M - Professor Emeritus
  • Forsberg, Angie - Research Professional 2
  • Friedman, Fred T - Adjunct Associate Professor
  • Gessert, Charles - Adjunct Assistant Professor
  • Gonzalez, John - Adjunct Associate Professor
  • Gonzalez, Miigis - Postdoctoral Associate
  • Hafferty, Frederic W - Adjunct Professor
  • Hautala, Dane - Postdoctoral Associate
  • Herman, Kaley - Research Professional 2
  • Hoffman, Richard G - Assoc Professor Emeritus
  • Lemieux, Andrine - Scientist
  • Sutherland, Steven J - Adjunct Assistant Professor
  • Uccellini, Soni - Research Professional 2
  • Wille, Stephanie - Research Professional 1
  • Wolfe, Benjamin - Clinical Instructor