« Back to Department List

Athletics, Department of Intercollegiate

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Kristina D'Allaird, Asst to the AD/Office Assistant
Sports and Health Center, 170
218-726-8168 or 218-726-6874
218-726-6529
1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
8:00-4:30
UMD Chancellor's Office
Postal Address:
Athletics, Department of Intercollegiate
University of Minnesota Duluth
Sports and Health Center 170
1216 Ordean Court
Duluth, MN 55812-3032
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Administration
         - Athletic Director-Josh Berlo 218-726-8718 jpberlo
         - Assistant to the Athletic Director & Office Manager-Kristina D'Allaird 218-726-6874 kdallair
         - Sr. Associate Athletic Director & Senior Woman Administrator-Karen Stromme 218-726-7143 kstromme
         - Assoc. Athletic Director-Jay Finnerty 218-726-6287 jfinnert
         - Director of Compliance & Student-Athlete Services-Abbey Strong 218-726-8720 alstrong
         - Accounting, Purchasing, & Human Resources-Sharyl Beaudin 218-726-6200 sbeaudin
         - Business Manager-Sue MacDonald 218-726-7445 smacdona
         - Academic Advisor-Laura Schnell 218-726-7230 lschnell
         - Equipment & Laundry Mgr-TBD 218-726-8376 TBD
Sports Marketing
         - Director of Marketing-Brian Nystrom 218-726-6725 bnystrom
         - Marketing Intern-Hailey Hoff 218-726-8530 hoffx214
         - Marketing Intern-Lizzy Farrell 218-726-7944 farre272
         - Marketing Intern-Dylon Field 218-726-8085 dfield
Sports Information
         - Dirctor of Sports Information-Bob Nygaard 218-726-8191 bnygaard
         - Ast. Director of Sports Information-Kelly Grgas Wheeler 218-726-8937 kgraswh
         - Sports Information Intern-Evan Smegal 218-726-8514 smega001
Ticketing
         - Ticketing Manager-Taylor (Marble) Nystrom 218-726-7427 tickets
         - Ast. Ticketing Manager- Nick Joyce 218-726-8092 njoyce
Development
         - Sr. Development Officer-Gary Holquist 218-726-6185 gholquis
         - Ast. Development Director-Katy Morgan 218-726-7515 ksmorgan
         - Office Computer & Technical Specialist-Brenda Risdon 218-726-7872 brisdon
Baseball
         - Head Coach-Bob Rients 218-726-7967 rrients
         - Ast. Coach-TBD 218-726-6769
         - Ast. Coach -TBD 218-726-8418
Men's Basketball
         - Head Coach-Justin Wieck 218-726-7270 jwieck
         - Ast. Coach-Casey Bruggeman 218-726-6199 brugg072
         - Graduate Ast. Coach-Tanner Kretchman 218-726-6752 tkretchm
Women's Basketball
         - Head Coach-Mandy Pearson 218-726-6265 mpears
         - Ast. Coach-Becca Neuger 218-726-7707 rneuger
         - Graduate Ast. Coach - Jessie Matthews 218-726-7707 matth449
Men's Cross Country& Track & Field
         - Head Coach-Paul Nisius 218-726-8189 pnisius
Women's Cross Country & Track & Field
         - Interim Head Coach-Scott Kennan 218-726-8397 keena023
Men's Hockey
         - Head Coach-Scott Sandelin 218-726-8579 sandelin
         - Ast. Coach-Adam Krause 218-726-6119 kraus566
         - Ast. Coach-Jason Herter 218-726-8195 jdherter
         - Director of Operations-Christian Koelling 218-726-7086 ckoellin
         - Equipment Manager-Chris Garner 218-726-6281 cgarner
         - Strength & Conditioning Coach-Jason Aldrich 218-726-6362 aldrichj
Women's Hockey
         - Head Coach-Maura Crowell 218-726-8164 mcrowell
         - Ast. Coach-Laura Bellmany 218-726-8949 lbellamy
         - Ast. Coach-Ashleigh Brykaliuk 218-726-6881 bryka002
         - Director of Operations-Nick Bryant 218-726-7105 bryan588
         - Equipment Manager-Chris Garner 218-726-6281 cgarner
         - Equipment Coordinator-Nick Bryant 218-726-7105 bryan588
         - Strength & Conditioning Coach-Jason Aldrich 218-726-6362 aldrichj
Football
         - Head Coach-Curt Weise 218-726-8296 cwiese
         - Ast. Coach & Offensive Line-Peter Lue 218-726-8313 plue
         - Ast. Coach & Offensive Coordinator-Noah Pauley 218-726-6834 paule029
         - Ast. Coach & Defensive Coordinator-John Steger 218-726-6315 jsteger
         - Ast. Coach & Defensive Backs-Nate Johnson 218-726-6486 john7893
         - Graduate Ast. Coach & Tight Ends--Marcus McLin 218-726-8994 mcli0025
         - Ast. Coach & Defensive Linebacker-Trey Dill 218-726-8132 ttdill
         - Equipment & Laundry- Kiel Fechtelkotter 218-726-7563 fecht015
         - Graduate Ast. Coach & Running Backs- Sam King 218-726-8968 king1025
         - Graduate Ast. Coach-Isaac Vesel 218-726-6947 vesel018
Soccer
         - Head Coach & Assistant Compliance-Greg Cane 218-726-6229 gcane1
         - Ast. Coach-Kelly Grgas-Wheeler 218-726-8937 kgrgaswh
         - Soccer GA-Sonja Barr 218-726-8937 barrx138
Softball
         - Head Coach-Jen Walter 218-726-7859 jwalter1
         - Ast. Coach-Stan Karich 218-341-6040 srkarich@charter.net
         - Graduate Ast. Coach- TBD 218-726-6716
         - Graduate Ast. Coach-TBD 218-726-6716
Tennis
         - Head Coach-Jessica Worden 218-726-8186 jworden
Volleyball
         - Head Coach-Jim Boos 218-726-7968 jboos
         - Ast. Coach-Christyn May 218-726-6591 cmay
         - Graduate Ast. Coach-Kate (Lange) Sterns 218-726-6591 lange507
Strength & Conditioning
         - Head Coach-Matt Bauman 218-726-7430 bauma230
         - Strength & Conditioning Coach Hockey-Jason Aldrich 218-726-6362 aldrichj
         - Intern Coach- Kevin Moroney 218-726-6427 kmoroney
         - Intern Coach-Gabe Champeau 218-726-8376 gchampea
Sports Medicine Services
         - Director & Athletic Trainer Football/ Tennis-Mike Wendinger 218-726-8637 mwending
         - Athletic Trainer Soccer/ Women's Basketball-Charla Buxbaum 218-726-6624 buxba001
         - Athletic Trainer Baseball/ Cross Country- Tom Olson 218-726-8415 olso5613
         - Sports Medicine Resident M&W Hockey-Cole Harding 218-726-7108 charding
         - Athletic Trainer Football/ Men's Basketball-Donnie Hermanson 218-726-8133 herma546@umn.edu
         - Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Volleyball/Softball-Alisia Macioch 218-726-8487 macio011
         - Athletic Trainer Men's Hockey-Suz Britton Hoppe 218-726-8709 Amsoil, 218-726-8015 sbritton
         - Athletic Trainer Football, Track & Field-Jacqueline Phillips 218-726-8415 jphillip
         - Sports Medicine Resident M&W Hockey- Kevin Lennon 218-726-7108 klennon