« Back to Department List

Large Lakes Observatory

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Stephanie Appleby, Principal Accounts Specialist
Research Laboratory Building, 109
218-726-8522 or 218-726-8898
218-726-6979
llo@d.umn.edu
1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Science and Engineering, Swenson College of
Postal Address:
Large Lakes Observatory
University of Minnesota Duluth
Research Laboratory Building 109
2205 E. 5th Street
Duluth, MN 55812-3024
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Administration
         - Director -- Dr. Robert Sterner 218-726-7926 stern007
         - Finance Professional -- Yvonne Chan 218-726-6991 ychan2
         - Principal Accounts Specialist -- Stephanie Appleby 218-726-8522 sappleby
         - Principal Accounts Specialist -- Eulie Markham 218-726-8898 emarkham
         - Outreach Coordinator -- Lisa Sundberg 218-726-8683 sundb103
Faculty
         - Austin, Jay -- Professor 218-726-8773 jaustin
         - Austin-Minor, Elizabeth -- Professor 218-726-7097 eminor
         - Brown, Erik -- Professor 218-726-8891 etbrown
         - Downing, John -- Professor 218-726-8715 downing
         - Katsev, Sergei -- Associate Professor 218-726-6057 skatsev
         - Kelly, Samuel -- Assistant Professor 218-726-8064 smkelly
         - Ozersky, Ted -- Assistant Professor 218-726-7492 tozersky
         - Schreiner, Kathryn -- Assistant Professor 218-726-8680 kschrein
         - Sheik, Cody -- Assistant Professor 218-726-8128 cssheik
         - Steinman, Byron -- Assistant Professor 218-726-7435 bsteinma
         - Wattrus, Nigel -- Professor 218-726-7154 nwattrus
Faculty Emeritus
         - Colman, Steven M. -- Professor Emeritus scolman
         - Guildford, Stephanie -- Associate Professor Emerita sguildfo
         - Hecky, Robert -- McKnight Professor Emeritus rhecky
         - Johnson, Thomas -- Regents Professor Emeritus tcj
Researchers
         - Filstrup, Christopher -- Research Associate 218-726-6055 filstrup
         - McKinney, Paul -- Post Doctoral Associate p-mcki@umn.edu
         - Merten, Gustavo -- Research Associate 218-726-7449 ghmerten
         - Ricketts, Richard D. -- Senior Research Associate 218-726-7826 ricketts
         - Stockhecke, Mona -- Post Doctoral Associate mstockhe
Technicians
         - Sandra Brovold 218-726-6957 brovo001
         - Sarah Grosshuesch 218-726-7206 sdgrossh
         - Julia Halbur 218-726-7599 halbu005
         - Aaron Lingwall 218-726-8897 ling0069
         - Dan Titze titz0004
R/V Blue Heron Crew
         - Marine Superintendent - Richard D. Ricketts 218-726-7826 ricketts
         - Captain - Rual Lee 218-726-6904 rlee
         - Ship's Engineer - Thomas Frantti 218-726-6904 tfrantti
         - Ship's Steward - Lisa Sundberg 218-726-8683 sundb103
         - Marine Technician - Jason Agnich 218-726-6073 jagnich1